Cloth Diapers – They Have Arrived!!!!

IMG_7584

Look at that beautiful sight!!!  All clean, stuffed, and folded up!!  We got 12 amazing BumGenius cloth diapers!  I am LOVING this so far!!  It fits Lincoln so securely, and let’s be honest… these things are WAY more adorable than the papery, plain disposables!!

IMG_7547

Baby checking out his new wardrobeIMG_7551

The last disposable before our family’s conversion (yep, that sure is a baltic amber teething anklet!!)

IMG_7559

First picture of Little Man in his new cloth diaper!  Shnazzy!IMG_7565

He seems comfortable!

IMG_7570

This little diap is like a baby tux!!

So initial thoughts on cloth diapering: love it!

Darion and I obsessively checked the front door today in hopes that we could catch Santa before he even hit the walk!!  And guess what… we totally did!!  The poor FedEx guy was probably freaked out when we opened the door so quick!!  Haha!

Now, let’s be clear… I still haven’t dealt with the messier side of cloth diapering yet.  So that’s probably why I’m still so enchanted!  Let’s call this the “honeymoon phase”.

But, I’m loving the extra cash in my future!  And I’m loooving how adorable Linky looks in them!  Also, the freedom to adjust the absorption in his diapers, adding extra inserts for overnights – you can’t beat that flexibility!
At this point, we have 12 diapers.  Lincoln uses about 4-5 diapers per day.  I will be likely doing a load of diapers every other day until we can build up our stockpile.

But honestly, I’m home anyhow, so this isn’t a big concern for me.

I love how securely these diapers wrap around Lincoln’s pudgy little thighs though, and I am really excited that they will grow with him!  No more going through the slight onset of dollar depression when I realize that the next size diaper comes with yet fewer diapers than it’s smaller counterpart!

So, Leah keeps trying to talk me into doing some type of video showcasing our cloth diaper set up.  She still has yet to sell me on the idea, but I do plan to do a picture walk with y’all!  So be looking out for that post in the near future!

Today was a very big day in our little home too.  We all tried raw cheese for the first time!  You can read about that here.

Well, like I said, keep checking back for more diaper details!  If you have any questions, feel free to leave them in the comments section and we’ll do our best to answer them!

3 thoughts on “Cloth Diapers – They Have Arrived!!!!

  1. Pingback: Baby Steps – Master List « Crunchy Sissies

  2. Oh goodness yes, Michelle!! We get VERY excited in this house about cloth diapers!! Just the other day, we were waiting for pail liners, and the UPS man stopped in front of our house, but then drove off without delivering anything. We almost cried! ;]
    Good luck trying them!! We looooove them so much!! :]

Leave a Reply

